Thoughts, Uncategorized, Writing

Who am I actually? (I’m baaack!)

 

profile-pic-question

Hello everyone!

I feel like we’ve gotten into a really weird pattern… I kinda do this thing where I disappear from blogging for a while, realise how much I miss it then come back only to disappear yet again… yeah, this has been awful. I’m so sorry for my inconsistency! As said by Gabriella in the timeless high school musical movies, life keeps getting in the way….

Anyway, as I was saying, it has been so long and I am so sorry! I’ve been busy with a crap tonne of things and I’ve missed you all. I would love to be able to update this blog frequently but to be honest I’m not sure if that’s possible considering the amount of things I have going on at the moment. That’s kind of why I’m writing this post: sort of a ‘how ya going?’ kinda thing… actually I could have said that better…

*ahem* I want to keep posting to this blog, but intermittently. So I’m writing this post as a way of announcing that.

(That actually wasn’t so hard… why are words escaping me? ;p)

Sooo why have you been so busy, you’re asking? Well, That’s a really good question. You see, I’ve kind of been writing for different websites. I’m now a regular writer for The Vine and I have had an article published on Babe @The Tab and I intend to publish more. I’ve been absolutely loving being a freelance writer, and as a result I kind of left blogging behind… Also, I’ve been doing a bit of acting stuff too! Acting and writing to be exact 🙂 I’m going to be starring in two webisodes directed and written by Kath Dooley soonish, and I’m super pumped! I’m also working on some of my own material, which is a wildly rewarding/incredibly exciting process.

But with being a freelance writer/actress there’s a small catch: you can’t really use a fake name. If you’ve been following me on here for a while you’ll know that I’ve been super strict on privacy. I’ve never used my real name or uploaded a single photo of myself. Wellllll I’m about to do both now. Pray for me.

profile-pic

So yeah… that is my face. Also my real name’s Ashlee. It’s lovely to meet you! ;p

The main reason why I’m doing this is because I feel like I need to go back to my roots. I’ve been doing a lot with myself this past couple of months and to be honest it feels kind of odd that I’m embarking on this online journey without bringing you guys with me. It doesn’t feel right because you’ve all supported me so much and I want to continue to support you guys too. You’ve all helped me with my confidence as a writer and as a human being in general… just yeah, this community is so overwhelmingly positive. You are all gems and I want to stay involved in this awesome thing we’ve got going on 🙂

Wow… that got so mushy!

But I think you catch my drift. Thank you everyone for the support. I’ll try to be more present in the coming months and will do my very best to support you all as much as you’ve supported me. I’m going to try my absolute best for you guys!

I love you all so much. Here’s to more blogging!

Lots of love

-Ashlee 🙂

P.S. I now have an Instagram and Twitter too! Do you guys have other social media too? If you leave it in the comments I’ll definitely go give you a follow 🙂

Standard

5 thoughts on “Who am I actually? (I’m baaack!)

Leave a Reply

