Dancing, Thoughts

Nice to Meet You, Where You Been?

(Gosh, it feels so strange to be sitting back at my computer typing away. Strange, but exciting!)

Hello everyone!

How have you all been? How’s blogging been treating you? It feels like I’ve been away forever, and I’m incredibly sorry! Long story short, I got really busy at the end of my uni break. Like, SUPER busy! Almost every day I was doing something, which was fantastic for my holiday goals list, but not for my blog! However, now that my break is over and I am once again packing my backpack every morning for university, I have had some time to assess what it is that I really want to be doing in regards to my little corner of the internet. After some consideration, I have decided that I want to cut back my posting to once a week on a Friday. Although it is less than what I’ve done previously, I want to make sure that everything I’m putting on this blog is something that I am proud of, and I don’t want to end up rushing myself! Good things take time, right? 😛

On top of this, I thought I should tell you guys some news. You remember how I started this blog as a university assignment? Well, I finally got my results back and I have to say I’m super happy! My tutor really loved my posts about feminism and was super impressed with all of your amazing comments, so I’d like to take this opportunity to say thank you so much once again for all of your amazing support! As promised, I will now return the posts back to their original word counts. As for whether or not I’m going to continue blogging now the assessment’s over, I’d have to say that at this point in time I have absolutely no intention of stopping! I have had so much fun over the months that I’ve run this and met some amazing people; why would I want to stop now?! 😛

Finally, you all know how much I love dancing, so I thought that since this is my first blog post in a few weeks it should definitely go up with a bang! This is probably one of the best songs I’ve ever heard for dancing, and I guarantee you won’t be able to get it out of your head once you’ve heard it! Plus, the music video makes me giggle 🙂

So yeah, that’s all from me! I hope you all are having an amazing day, and I’ll see you all again on Friday!

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

(Gosh, it is good to be back!)

Standard

12 thoughts on “Nice to Meet You, Where You Been?

  1. Missed ya lovely! hope you’re having an amazing week so far! and I’m so happy you did well on your assignment!! that’s awesome! can’t wait to read more of your posts xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nawww, Lois! You big sweetie 😛 thank you so much for your lovely comment and support XD I hope you’re having an amazing week too! 🙂

      Like

  2. thats so awesome! welcome back! I found myself in the same situation with being so busy after school and losing the motivation to make sure I made time, but honestly now that I have come back to it I feel like I love it even more. I’m glad you enjoyed it enough to come back! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thanks Emily! Yeah, life can get super busy sometimes, but if you love something enough you’ll always come back to it! I’m glad you stuck with it too 🙂 thank you for the support!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mariecrz says:

    Glad to see you back too, and congrats on impressing your tutor with your blog! Love the panda gif by the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

