comics, nerdy, Thoughts

Supanova Excitement

Hello everyone!

Just a heads up: this is going to be a shorter post than usual today. Believe it or not, I’ve actually been super busy! But, as a result of this increase in productivity I have noticed that my blog posts are becoming less well-prepared! (Which is ironic, because one of the main reasons why I wanted to blog was to stay productive. Oh well :P)

OK, I REALLY don’t know what I’m doing right now!

Well, moving right along, I thought that I might tell you guys about what I’m doing on the weekend.

On the weekend I am going to Supanova, which is an annual pop culture convention in Australia that’s very similar to Comic Con. Basically, this year is a massive deal because the one and only NATHAN FILLION is coming.

Yes, Nathan Fillion of Firefly and Castle fame.

Yes, the Nathan Fillion that looks like this.

*swoons*

And this is a massive deal because I’m pretty sure this is the first time that Nathan Fillion has come to Australia (someone please correct me if I’m wrong!), so the convention centre is going to be completely packed! Also, Adam Baldwin is going to be there too (the man that played the hilarious Jayne from Firefly), so I might have to bust out my knitted woollen hat.

But yeah, I am so excited! Plus, I’m going to be properly cosplaying for the first time ever, so it’s is going to be a little bit nerve-wracking too! (I’ll have to tell you guys what it’s like. Hopefully people like my costume!)

So anyways, that’s all from me today! Are you a Firefly/Joss Whedon fan? What are you doing on the weekend? Do share in the comments 🙂

I hope you’re having an amazing day

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

P.S. If you are still jamming out to ‘Ironic’, you are awesome. I take my woollen hat off to you.

P.P.S. I promise my post on Tuesday will be of a higher quality than this 😛

Standard

16 thoughts on “Supanova Excitement

  1. I like Firefly. and Castle. and um, yep Nathan Fillion is pretty awesome! enjoy! There’s a comic con here (shockingly, really almost nothing comes to my area) but I think it passed now. or maybe not. I can’t go though anyhow. sadly. tho! maybe I’ll go stream some Firefly tonight on netflix, since now you got it on my mind!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha yes! Watching Firefly is always a good idea; I’m glad I got it on your mind! 😛 That’s such a shame about not being able to go to your comic-con. It’s probably for the better though; I end up spending so much money at those things ! 😛 And Castle is such an awesome show too. I’m a little behind, but whenever I catch an episode I always love it. I kind of need to get back into it, especially now since Forever’s been cancelled DX (have you seen that show? It’s so good!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • I really love watching Castle too, though for TV broadcast stuff, I’m terrible at keeping up. it appears Castle is not on netflix (yet). I have not seen Forever. The comic con that was here, yes I’m sure I would have spent tons of money (and the price to get in was not cheap either, well to me it wasn’t). well perhaps in the future I’ll go to one

        Liked by 1 person

        • You totally should! Seeing everyone get dressed up is their favourite characters is just so awesome, plus the panels are really fun. However, you must be good at budgeting in order to make it through the weekend! (I’ve just gotten back from Supanova and let’s just say it’s a wonder I could afford lunch!) And I highly recommend Forever. It’s like a combination of Sherlock and Castle, which is just as brilliant as it sounds 😛

          Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, I know right?! Nathan is incredibly handsome, in my top 5 celebrity crushes for sure 😛 thank you so much for your kind words and I’ll see if I can post about my cosplay soon! XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

