Beauty, Positivity, Thoughts, YouTube

You Go, Ingrid!

It’s time for another emergency blog post!

This morning the incredibly successful beauty vlogger and all-around gorgeous person Ingrid Nilsen posted a video on her YouTube channel entitled ‘Something I Want You To Know (Coming Out)’. Basically, the reason why I’m writing this emergency blog post is to just say this:
Ingrid, you are awesome!

I can only imagine the amount of courage it must have taken you to sit down in front of a camera and tell a story to the world that you’ve kept secret for so long. Your video was so amazingly sincere, beautiful and inspiring. By standing up for what you believe in, you are inspiring other girls experiencing similar things to you to see that being gay isn’t anything to be ashamed of. You are so, incredibly brave for sharing your personal struggles on such a large scale, and it was truly beautiful seeing you break free of your insecurities. Ingrid, I have astronomical amounts of respect for you!

So basically, Ingrid Nilsen, you are my hero. By accepting yourself and not being afraid of what others think, you are setting an amazing example for your 3 million subscribers. I wish you all the best in starting this new chapter of your life!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: you go, Ingrid!

I hope everybody is having an amazing day

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

P.S. Here’s the video if you haven’t already seen it!

Image credit here

Standard

26 thoughts on “You Go, Ingrid!

  1. I was beyond belief when I saw the news and immediately jumped to youtube to watch the video. Didn’t see that coming at all! Even so, Ingrid is amazing, strong and beautiful! She’s a hero. =)

    Liked by 1 person

        • Oh my gosh, I feel you! The end was one of my favourite parts of the whole video. When I watched it I was basically sitting at my laptop fist pumping going ‘yes! Go Ingrid! Go out and live your best life!’ hahaha It was just so lovely to see her so happy and excited for the future 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow this is so beautiful and i’m so proud of her!! It takes so much courage and strength to be your true self. She must have been going through so much up until that point. Having to hide her sexuality because of ignorants people who chose to judge. I haven’t heard of her but after this I will look her up!! Thanks for posting this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The video is so beautiful! Gosh, I can only imagine how difficult it must have been having to hide that part of herself for so long. It really does take courage and strength to be your true self, and I’m so happy that Ingrid can live her life unapologetically now 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comment!

      Like

    • Oh my gosh, you are so sweet! Thank you so much. Yes, it’s completely OK for you to reblog my post XD It means a lot that you enjoyed it that much!

      Like

  3. cool! am saving that video to watch later as kinda into my music at the moment (silly but hey!). I support what she’s doing. I am actually bi. Most of my friends identify as lesbian or gay. A long time ago I thought I was just purely lesbian but that not the case really, there’s some issues as some people have said in person negative stuff about bisexuality but that is a whatever situation. People need to do whatever they are you know? The best LGBT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. crap, lol, I somehow hit submit not finished typing. anyways, I live near San Francisco and the LGBTQ parade there is pretty great! We have one here too, just smaller. June is the time for it around here! Yay, thanks for the post

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Thank you for all the awesome comments! I have decided to respond to them in bulk here, as it will probably be easier that way! 😛 So here I go….
      It totally sucks that there seems to be a stigma around bisexuality. I remember watching a video on it a while ago and it made me pretty mad. Why do people only see it as ‘a phase’ when it’s just as legitimate sexuality as any other?! I think it’s terrible how there are still people in the world who don’t accept people of different sexualities. Everyone is entitled to love whomever they choose, and the people who don’t accept that need a serious wake up call! I have actually never been to an LGBTQ parade, but I’ve heard that they are super colourful and fun! The ones in America sound really cool 🙂 And thank you so much for the reblog! I’m so, so happy that you liked what I had to say that much! Thank you once again for all of your thoughtful comments XD

      Liked by 1 person

      • yeah people got some odd ideas, though I guess where I live its mostly accepting. I hope we are all moving ahead, to just be inclusive as a society. The parades and stuff can be fun. here there’s lots who dress up , various ways, overall its really friendly and fun! been to SF, here, and LA.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I’m so glad that you live in a place that’s mostly accepting. We need more places like that in the world! Hopefully sooner rather than later we’ll be able to live in a world where things like that aren’t an issue anymore. And that really does sound fun! Gotta love some good dress ups and friendly people 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

