Beauty, review

w7 Reviews! (Duo Blusher, Flirty Eyes and Lip Bomb)

IMG_5711

Hello hello!

How is everybody going?

Rather than ramble on, I decided that I’d try my best to get straight to the point of this post! Here it goes:  last week I stopped by Chemist Warehouse and ended up leaving the store with a bag full of exciting beauty goodies! In my opinion, Chemist warehouse is one of the most fun shops to go into if you’re looking for some great budget beauty finds. Almost everywhere you look there are shelves upon shelves of discounted, good quality makeup. Plus, you can also pick up your vitamins and bath sponges on your way to the checkout (that’s a win-win in my opinion!). I could review everything that I got there, however in the words of a great American philosopher ‘ain’t nobody got time for that!’. So instead I decided that I should probably narrow my focus onto the three items I bought from the brand w7.

w7’s displays always catch my eye whenever I’m in a Chemist Warehouse. Everything is just so bright and cute; I almost don’t know where to begin! Plus, they have SO MANY different products and their stuff is super cheap! Each of the three products I bought were priced at $4.99, however I ended up getting them even cheaper because there was a promotion happening where you could get three products for a discount (score!). I really don’t understand why I’ve never really tried anything from w7’s range before. However, now that I have I definitely think I’ll be purchasing from them again 🙂

So without further ado, here are my reviews!

w7 Duo Blusher in 01

IMG_5704

When I looked up and saw the rows of blusher duos stacked up in their little display, I could only think of one thing. As an absolute beauty novice, I’ve only ever heard about this mythical blushing and bronzing duo. Every time I watched a beauty vlogger’s favourites video, this always seemed to be in the mix. Plus, I had seen countless posts dedicated to finding dupes for it on Pinterest and YouTube. I knew instantly that I needed to give it a try, however as a student there was no way I’d be able to justify shelling out $62 for the original! So, seeing this as my chance, I knew that I had to try my best to find a dupe! After a few minutes of browsing and a quick Google image search, this was my result. Now, since I don’t own the original Nars duo I can’t really vouch for how similar it is (I’ll leave the photos side by side so you can tell me your opinion!), but I can say that even if it isn’t a perfect dupe it is a really good blusher/bronzer regardless! I’ve never really been one for making my cheeks the stand-out in my makeup routine, however after getting this duo I must say that I have been converted! The blush gives you a lovely pinky-peach glow and the bronzer is nice and subtle. Plus, it stays on for a pretty long time, too! All in all, dupe or not I highly recommend this duo. For $4.99 it’s a steal and the quality is absolutely awesome! I’ll give this a 4.5/5 🙂

Here’s the Nars duo. Pretty similar, eh?

w7 Lip Bomb in Pink Cherry

IMG_5713

I have always been fascinated with the egg lip balms by EOS. They’re just so cute, plus they look super fun to apply! However, sadly, I’ve never been able to find their products in stores (does EOS sell their products in Australia? I have absolutely no idea!). So, when I saw that w7 had released these I was super excited! They look just as cute as the EOS ones, and the quality of the lip balm doesn’t disappoint. It applies so smoothly, and the cherry flavour is lovely! It’s also quite moisturising. For anyone who wants to get in on the ‘egg lip balm’ action, I think that this is definitely a good choice! The only downfall I can think of is that the lettering on the packaging smudges pretty quickly, but I don’t really mind too much. I give this a solid 4/5.

w7 Flirty Eyes Mascara

IMG_5707

Choosing a mascara to try from w7’s massive range was super tricky, but I settled on this one because the packaging was really cute! Also, the fact that it claims to be a ‘false lash effect mascara’ was another major selling point for me (I absolutely love fluttery lashes!). However, as for the product itself I’m not super impressed. Despite the fact that it promises a false lash effect, I found that if anything this mascara is more natural looking than show-stopping. It’s definitely not something that’s going to pump up your lashes like Maybelline’s The Falsies. However, all of that being said, this is still a pretty decent mascara! Once you get a few coats on it looks quite nice. It has a lengthening effect, gives your lashes a good curl and adds a little bit of flutter. Plus, it stays on for ages! So all in all, this hasn’t become my go-to mascara (that place is reserved for Maybelline’s Mega Plush… so good!), however it is still a worthy addition to my makeup drawer, especially considering the price! I’ll give this one a 3/5.

So that’s it for today! Have you ever tried anything from w7’s range? Got any recommendations? Do share in the comments!

I hope you guys are having an amazing day

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

P.S. For the first time, I have taken pictures to accompany my post! Huzzah, I’m becoming a *real* blogger! 😛 (That being said, I am still a shocking photographer! :P)

P.P.S. Here is a fancy pug

All images are my own except for the pug, which was found here, and the Nars duo, which was found here

Standard

12 thoughts on “w7 Reviews! (Duo Blusher, Flirty Eyes and Lip Bomb)

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great post! I’ve always wanted to try W7 but they don’t sell it here in the US. I have heard great things about the Lip Bombs too. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! It’s such a bummer that w7 doesn’t sell their stuff in the US; their stuff is pretty good considering the price 🙂 However, you guys have heaps of awesome things that some of us Aussies can only dream of getting! (Gosh, the amount of good things I’ve heard about Urban Decay and EOS! :P) Maybe I can send you some next time hahaha 😛 Thanks for your lovely comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Simple Beginner says:

    Cute little products. Does the lip balm moisturise your lips really well? I found the EOS ones I had to constantly keep reapplying which is a bummer 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww no! Well, I can say that the Lip Bombs aren’t the most moisturising lip balms in the world, but they still do a pretty good job. That’s such a shame about the EOS ones, though! I was expecting them to be amazing, but I guess I’m biased towards cute beauty products 😛 I think, as far as moisturising lip balms go, Baby Lips by Maybelline is probably one of the best. My lips feel almost completely brand new after wearing it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Simple Beginner says:

        Oh yeah and the Maybelline baby lips doesn’t work for me either! It’s not enough moisturising again lol. I’m very picky but I have found Nivea lip balms are pretty good for me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award Volume Two! | Ladybugs & Pugs

Leave a Reply

