Awards

The Love/Hate Tag!

I like this momentum we’ve got going! We’re almost at the end of this lovely little tagging spree. I will admit; I am a little sad. However, the show must go on! Time for post #4 out of 5!

I was actually nominated to do this tag twice, once by the lovely Janice from The Simple Beginner and once again by the excellent Marie from Mariecrz. I will now give them both a plug, because both of their blogs are brilliant! Marie does really great beauty reviews and makeup tutorials, and Janice is a really cool lifestyle blogger. You should go and follow both of them immediately, you won’t regret it! (Edit: almost immediately after posting this tag I was nominated again by the gorgeous Hajara from Chocolatefrosst, another blog that you should definitely go and follow! :P)

OK, so this tag is basically just ten things I love and ten things I hate (I feel like hate’s a strong word. Can I go with thoroughly dislike? hahaha). Then, I have to nominate up to ten other blogs to do the same.

I can do this! Let’s get to it:

Things I Love

1. My family; I simply can’t imagine my life without them. They are some of the most loving, kind and supportive people ever, and I am incredibly grateful for all they have done for me.

2. My friends; they are some of the funniest, kindest and most brilliant people I have ever met! Each one of them I hold close to my heart.

3. Beatles movies, especially ‘Help!’ and ‘A Hard Day’s Night’. They’re just so delightfully silly that they never fail to put a smile on my face 🙂

4. Animals; I am a major animal lover. Whenever I see a cute animal I just want to give it a massive cuddle!

5. Singing; something about singing just makes me feel so happy and free. Whenever I feel a little down I always like to sing.

6. Dancing a LOT.

7. Random Acts of Kindness. Seeing or hearing of these just makes me smile. They really do make the world a better place 🙂

8. Pink lemonade; it’s just so much fun!

9. Pretty teacups (especially ones from T2!)

10. Completing cute little DIY projects 🙂

Things I Thoroughly Dislike

  1. Accidentally standing on snails. It actually breaks my heart!
  2. Dropping my food on the floor
  3. Sunburn 😦
  4. Tangly hair.
  5. Rude people.
  6. Horror movies (so much NOPE!)
  7. Headaches
  8. Getting lipstick on my teeth
  9. Tiredness
  10. Food that is way too spicy (like, spicy to the point that it is basically inedible!)

Alrighty, as for the tagees I nominate…

Escape With Writing

And…

Candy Stilettos

We’re on the home stretch now! The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award is tomorrow, and then the tag-a-thon will be over!

I’m excited, are you? 😛

See you tomorrow!

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

P.S. This tag has actually got ‘I Hate Seagulls’ by Kate Nash stuck in my head! I feel like it’s only appropriate for her to sing us out 😛

Image credit here, gifs from giphy

Standard

6 thoughts on “The Love/Hate Tag!

Leave a Reply

