Awards

The Creative Blogger Award!

Hello Everyone,

As promised, here’s my second of five tag posts! I was nominated by the magnificent Dark Charm to do the Creative Blogger Award. I love her blog so much; she posts about geeky things and beauty and just general awesomeness. I highly recommend you go and check out her blog right now; it’s top quality stuff! Thank you once again for the nomination 🙂

Now, on to the tag!

The Rules: 

– Thank the person who nominated you and add their blog link

– Share 5 facts about yourself

– Nominate 10 blogs and add their blog links

– Notify the bloggers that you nominated for the award

– Pass the rules along

OK! Five facts, I can do that! Lets go….

1. Despite the fact that my blog is called ‘Ladybugs and Pugs’, I don’t actually own any pugs! (Or ladybugs, for that matter :P) I’ve always loved pugs, but I’ve never gotten around to actually getting one because they’re expensive and we already have enough animals in the house as it is! At this very moment my family owns an old mutt, a young and lively mutt, a vicious young male cat and an adorable cuddly kitten. If we got one more animal, I feel like the house would explode!

2. I don’t think I’ve actually disclosed what I look like on this blog, so I guess I should give you a better idea of who this ‘Daisy’ person is! I have fairly long blonde hair and blue eyes. Also, I have a fringe, because fringes are awesome. One of my best friends says I look like a blonde Zooey Deschanel, but I think he lies. Also, my mum says I look like Taylor Swift, but I think she’s biased! In addition to all of this, my eyebrows are very strong. Like, Brooke Shields strong! Because I was curious I decided to put these three celebrity faces into a morpher to see if the end result looks anything like me. It doesn’t, but at least you have a rough idea!

According to morphthing.com, this is me!

3. On the topic of me, Daisy isn’t actually my real name; it’s a pseudonym that I write under. When I started this blog I wanted to have a certain level of anonymity to begin with, just because I’m not the kind of person that feels comfortable putting all of themselves out there at once! Maybe one day I’ll reveal my name to you guys. One day…

4. I love old British Comedy so much. Give me some Fawlty Towers, Monty Python or Blackadder and I’ll be incredibly happy! I was raised in a family where watching Mr Bean together was a regular occurrence, so I guess it’s only natural that I still have a strong love for British humour. This love of British comedy was so strong that it actually translated into me having a crush on a young Michael Palin when I was 13! Oh, the joys of being in a comedy-loving household!

If I’m completely honest, I still think he’s pretty cute!

5. One of my hobbies is fencing. Yes, the sword fighting! I’ve only been to a few lessons so far, but I have to say it’s probably the most fun I’ve ever had playing sport. There’s just something so exciting about duelling! It makes me feel like I’m in the Princess Bride 😛

Excellent! I feel like we know each other so much better, don’t you?

Right, now on to my nominees!

I nominate:

Fashion Trinket

Blush & Bronzer

Styled by Lauren

MarieCrz

Alice’s Wonderland

The Life of Kristyn

Stash Matters

Brought to you by Hannah

Country Girl Em

And…

A Girl With Pink Cheeks

Phew!

That’s two down, three to go!

Anyways, I must go; tomorrow I’m going to be taking on the Lavender Award and I’ve only completed half of my answers! (Gosh, I must get better at time management :P)

I hope you’re all having an amazing day!

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

Images from here and here

Standard

12 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award!

  1. I’m kind of the same with anonymity on here. I’ve actually only told two people that I have a blog, but neither have seen it. I suppose I like having something where I’m just doing my own thing and I know nobody I actually know will read it. Not that I post anything too personal, but it’s liberating in a sense.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally get what you mean. It’s super liberating to be able to write and know that nobody that you know is judging you! Only a handful of people I know personally know my blog exists, and out of them an even smaller amount know the URL and have actually visited! It’s just nice having this as a little thing that I can do anonymously 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Creative Blogger Award (5 Facts) | MarieCrz

  3. I love your answers! I have so many memories of watching Mr. Bean with my family as I grew up as well- wonderful times ❤ And I agree that it's so cool you fence! I tried it in high school ages ago and can remember thinking how I had it pegged wrong, I totally did not appreciate how much of a workout it was. It looked so easy but I was drenched and so sore by the end! lol Great post – & thank you for the nom lovely ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww it was no problem at all! These tags are so much fun, I can’t wait to see what your five facts are 😛 Oh my gosh, it’s so cool that you grew up in a household that watched Mr Bean too! There is just something so timeless about Rowan Atkinson’s style of comedy; I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it 🙂 And fencing really is a deceptively difficult sport! When I started I had pegged it wrong too! Wearing all of those layers gets super sweaty after a while and the ‘en garde’ position is a really intense thigh workout! It’s awesome that you tried it, though! XD Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Creative Blogger Award (5 Facts) - The MarieCrz

Leave a Reply

