Awards

The Infinity Dreams Award!

Hello one and all!

How is everyone going? I’m going very well if I do say so myself. Mainly because, over the space of the last week, I have been nominated to do not one, not two but FIVE tags!

I am absolutely amazed to say the least! I must give a warm thank you to all of these amazing people in advance for making this possible. Thank you to Pip Squeak, Dark Charm, MarieCrz, The Simple Beginner, Rebekahrrn, and Beauty, for Good. All of their blogs are awesome; I highly recommend that you check them out immediately!

So, in order to complete this list of tags I have decided that I will be posting a new tag every day until all of them are done. However, to make things a little more interesting, I have set myself some strict rules. Firstly, I must tag people that I have never tagged before in my responses. Secondly, I am not allowed to tag anyone twice. Finally, I must create a new set of new, unique questions for each tag.

Alrighty, let’s start this up!

The first tag comes courtesy of the gorgeous Pip from Pip Squeak! If you aren’t already following her, you definitely should! She does really fantastic hauls, feel-good posts and makeup reviews. Thank you so much for your nomination, Pip!

Ok, the rules for this award are as follows:

  • Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
  • Show the award on your own blog
  • Answer the questions your nominator left for you
  • Nominate other bloggers and leave questions for them to answer

Let’s go!

If you could wake up in the morning with one talent, what would that talent be?

Without a doubt I’d want to be able to play the piano at Regina Spektor level. I already play the piano and sing, but I’m really not that good at accompanying myself! So, if I could have one talent I would want to be able to just pick up any piece of sheet music I want and just play. That would be the life!

If you walked into a Costa or a Starbucks right now what would you order?

I actually have no idea what a Costa is! (Edit note: after a quick Google search I now know that Costa is a British coffee company. You learn something new every day!) There aren’t any Starbucks where I live either, so I’m really not too sure! I think I’ve been to a Starbucks once in my lifetime, but I can’t really remember what I ordered… Knowing me it was probably something ridiculously sweet! By that logic, it was probably a caramel frappucino, and it was probably amazing. So I feel like this is probably my answer. Probably.

Do you prefer the city or the countryside? Why?

I really like both! Whenever I go to the country I fall in love each time. There’s just something about the green grass and the wood fires that makes me feel so at peace. However, that being said, it is very hard to get a good wifi connection! So, until I have enough money to buy a second house, I think I’ll remain a city girl for now 😛

If you could trade places with someone famous for a day who would it be?

Emma Stone. She is dating Andrew Garfield. Andrew Garfield is basically Peter Parker. Therefore, I will basically be dating Peter Parker. (However, I imagine dating Andrew Garfield would be pretty amazing too! :P)

Does not wearing makeup bother you?

Not at all! I like the way I look both with and without makeup. Granted, I didn’t always feel this way, but I feel like currently I’m at a point in my life where I’m generally pretty happy with how I look on most days. I know that I’m not perfect, but I guess I’ve just allowed myself to get used to my imperfections and accept myself for who I am.

So there are my answers! As for my questions and nominees, it doesn’t really say how many I need to do, so I’m going to keep things simple and do five of each. So, here are my questions:

  1. If you could appear on any reality TV show as a contestant, which show would you choose and why?
  2. What is your favourite Disney song?
  3. You are now a famous rapper. What is your name?
  4. What is one group dance that you would love to learn (to give you an idea, mine is the choreography to Haim’s music video for ‘If I Could Change Your Mind’. I am still in the process of convincing two of my best friends to learn it with me!)
  5. Who is your most embarrassing celebrity crush?

I nominate…

Jaanethough

A Brash Attitude

Urban Life

Mindfully Annabel

And…

Sunshine Craving

I hope you guys have fun answering my questions!

I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again tomorrow when I complete the creative blogger award!

Stay tuned! 😛

Lots of Love

Daisy 🙂

P.S. image from here, all gifs from giphy

P.P.S. Oh my gosh, sorry for the lack of pugs lately! Here’s three to make up for it! 😛

http://c300221.r21.cf1.rackcdn.com/three-pugs-of-the-day-1348963424_b.jpg

Standard

15 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award!

  1. I LOVE Regina Spektor! I agree she is amazing, I have to play piano accompanying someone in my school concert coming up in a couple of weeks! Do you know her song Apres Moi? Anyway thanks for the nomination!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, isn’t she the best?! So talented! I absolutely love Apres Moi, it’s so dramatic and amazing. That would be a fantastic song to learn, for sure! It’s so cool that you’re accompanying a singer for your school concert. You must be pretty good to be at that level! Maybe I need to ask you to give me lessons 😛 And in regards to the nomination, it was a pleasure! It’s always great to pass on awards to talented bloggers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg, I would love to be Emma Stone too so I could date Peter Parker!!! He’s my favourite hero! ❤ Sigh. I don't mind dating Andrew Garfield either! Haha! Thank you once again for tagging me! =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG I love this. I cant believe you don’t have a Starbucks where you live!!!! I love the vanilla bean, if you ever get to try a Starbucks try it out. Personally if I could trade places with anyone for a day it would HAVE to be Olivia Pope from Scandal :-p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh, Scandal! I’ve heard of that show so much, but I’ve never actually seen it! Apparently it’s super good, so I should probably check it out! And I’ll have to make a mental note of that for the next time I’m ever around a Starbucks! It’s such a shame that there aren’t any where I live; their drinks are so delicious. Thank you! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  4. love the pug pics! well I love all animals. pugs really are cute though. oh, no Starbucks where you live? There are entirely way too many of them where I live. Its overkill though I do use them sometimes to meet up with people. I like Peet’s coffee more though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gosh, Costa, Peets, I’m learning about so many different coffee chains! Is Peets like Starbucks? Maybe some of your Starbucks should move over to where I live, that way everything would be balanced! 😛 It seems like every place has a different prominent coffee chain. Where I live, it’s this place called Gloria Jeans. It’s pretty good, but I prefer going to a cafe 🙂 And I’m glad you appreciate the pugs! Always good to meet another animal lover XD

      Liked by 1 person

      • Peet’s has better quality coffee (according to me!). It is similar to Starbucks except it has way fewer locations and is only in some states in the USA (isn’t Starbucks international now? not sure). well I had never heard of Costa before either! or Gloria Jeans. I like little independent cafes but they are getting tough to find.

        Liked by 1 person

        • The world needs more independent cafe’s! I just love the atmosphere of being in a little coffee shop. There aren’t nearly enough of them 🙂 I think that Starbucks is international, but very choosy as to where it appears! And It’s great to know I’m not the only one who is poorly educated in international coffee chains! I guess we’re all learning 😛 hahaha

          Liked by 1 person

          • apparently (according to yelp), there are at least 10 Starbucks within 2.5 miles of me! too many! lol. I have a feeling Starbucks may keep expanding worldwide. Its really expensive though for the drinks like lattes, I mostly make my coffee at home (but try to buy good coffee beans, sometimes Starbucks beans). I’m not that into milky drinks like lattes. I like cappuccinos though. I feel the frappuccinos are tasty but are pretty much a coffee milkshake!

            Liked by 1 person

            • That’s a very cost-effective way of going about it! Making your own drinks at home is definitely good as long as you have the skills! hahaha And the frappuccinos are exactly like a coffee milkshake… it’s probably why I love them so much 😛 Oh my gosh, 10?! That really is excessive! They definitely aren’t distributing their shops evenly, that’s for sure 😛

              Liked by 1 person

              • I live in a somewhat densely populated area (don’t like that, but moving is not easy, this whole state is overcrowded really). its at least 1500-2000 people per square mile (per square kilometer is about half of that, divide by 2.6 to be exact). All these people support having tons of things like Starbucks, fast food, all consumer stuff like that. Its not too hard to make the frothy milk for those espresso type drinks. It just takes a few tries to get it right I suppose, at first. I’ve seen little hand blender items that are supposed to froth milk but never used one of those. I think it comes out better if you do it with the steam thing from the machine? maybe. 🙂 I need to buy some ice cream and make a milkshake. Now I’m thinking about milkshakes!

                Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Infinity Dreams Award! | a brash attitude

Leave a Reply

