Fashion, haul

I Overspent Again! (Here’s What I Have To Show For It)

Hello hello hellooo….

How’s everyone going?
Now, you all probably know that I love online shopping. However, sometimes it is safe to say that there are certain periods in my life where I will go completely overboard.  And this isn’t just a little bit overboard; this is so far overboard that you can’t even see the ship anymore and you’re forced to dog-paddle to the nearest island. This is so far overboard that the captain has to turn around the ship, put on all of the beacons and scan every square inch of ocean to find you. This is so far overboard that the passengers from the ship have become so worried that they have started up an impromptu search party and are going out in lifeboats, scouring the ocean in the hopes that they will find you.

So basically, I have a little bit of a problem! (And no, that problem isn’t stretching metaphors to their breaking point; that’s a different problem entirely!)

I have found what triggers this overboard-ness is generally the words/phrases ‘limited’ ‘one left’ and ‘on sale’. Without these words I would not have the online shopping problem that I do. However, the one good thing about having an online shopping problem is that you get cool stuff! So cool as a matter of fact, that I decided that I would share it all in a blog post for you guys! I hope you all enjoy the results of my depleting bank account 😛

Living Dead ‘Effects’ Leggings

These are just so much fun! I love the bright colours, plus the comic book effect bubbles are really cute. They kind of remind me of the Batman TV series that used to run in the 1960s (have any of you seen it? It’s super cheesy but hilarious at the same time). So yeah, basically these are pretty darn awesome!

Living Dead ‘Hulkbuster’s Bustin Club’ Crop Top

You guys, I got the last one of this in my size!

….

Or so I thought until I started writing this blog post!

When I bought it, the store said that I was getting the last one. However, it turns out there are now more up for sale, which is absolutely fantastic! More people need to get this top. Not only does it reference this craziness from Avengers: Age of Ultron, but it’s also super cute and looks amazing with high waisted shorts! However it is limited edition, so if you want one you should hurry up and get one quick before they’re all gone for real!

Blackmilk ‘Peeking Peonies’ Leggings

Arrgghhh! Blackmilk, why are you doing this to me?! Why must you release amazing, limited edition clothing every week?? My bank account is suffering drastically!

However, on the other hand my wardrobe does look amazing.

Case in point: these excellent leggings. They are such a cute and quirky take on the whole floral trend, mainly because THE FLOWERS HAVE EYES! Seriously, I knew that these had to be added to my ever-expanding leggings collection instantly. Flowers and eyes are a winning combination in my book 🙂

Blackmilk ‘Marie Reversible Skater Dress’

When I stumbled across this cute little dress, I knew for a fact that owning it was the only option. The Aristocats is one of my favourite Disney movies of all time, and Marie was my favourite character as a kid (aside from O’Malley, of course 😛). I just loved her cute pink bows and ‘unladylike’ behaviour! However, when I went to buy myself one of these amazing dresses I noticed to my dismay that there weren’t any left in my size! I fell into a glum state of devastation. Nothing seemed like it would make me feel better. I didn’t know how I could possibly go on knowing I had left behind such a thing of beauty.

That was until I noticed the LT option in my size had plenty of stock!

Now, for those of you who don’t know, ‘LT’ means ‘long torso’ and is basically the same as its regular counterparts. That is, except for the fact that the LT pieces have an extra inch of fabric in the body. I thought that I might as well give it a shot, and I must say the dress fits like an absolute dream! It looks super cute both ways (I love reversible clothing!) and it’s really comfy too. Blackmilk, you’ve done it again!

Alrightys, that’s all I have to say about my current influx of online goodies. Now over to you: do you have any of the items I’ve talked about? Do you have an online shopping problem too? Do you like to stretch metaphors to the point they no longer make sense? Tell me in the comments!

I hope you’re all having an amazing day!

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

Images from herehere, here, here and here.

P.S. Pugs!

Standard

9 thoughts on “I Overspent Again! (Here’s What I Have To Show For It)

Leave a Reply

