Awards

The Liebster Strikes Back!

Wow! This is actually insane. I was pinching myself when I was nominated for the Liebster award the first time, and it was doubly nice the second time. When I saw that the lovely Egypt from A Girl Named Egypt had tagged me to do it a third time I was flabbergasted, but the icing on the cake was when I saw that I was nominated again by Nearly a Princess that same afternoon! Thank you both so, so much! I am amazingly grateful that you think my blog is worthy of any kind of award 😛 Both of your blogs are simply lovely! If any of you guys aren’t already following them, you totally should XD

OK, we all know the drill…

  • Mention, link and thank the blog who nominated you
  • Answer the nominator’s 11 questions
  • Nominate 11 small bloggers  and link them below
  • Create 11 questions of your own for your nominated blogs to answer
  • Notify your nominees via social media

OK, let’s get it started!

  1. How did you choose your Blog name?

I was sitting at my laptop trying to think of a blog name as quickly as I could so I could get it registered! I was just thinking about a bunch of cute things and putting them together to see what worked. I also really wanted a name that rhymed too, because I love coming up with rhymes! Then, it suddenly hit me: Ladybugs and Pugs! I was so happy. I quickly typed it in, and when the little green tick informed me that it was available I was majorly pleased! It was at that moment that Ladybugs and Pugs was born 🙂

  1. Favorite Song and Why ?

Across the Universe by The Beatles; every time I listen to it I just feel so tranquil. Plus, it contains the most beautiful lyrics that I’ve ever heard! So basically for me listening to this song is an unforgettable experience that never loses its magic 🙂

  1. Why did you start Blogging ?

Many factors played into it. I wanted to start a blog when I was about 14, but I decided against it because I was really scared about putting my stuff on the internet! Fast forward to 2015, and one of my classes at university required me to start a blog (my tutor might actually be reading this right now. If that’s the case, hi Jane!), and I thought that I might as well give it a red hot crack. Funnily enough, I’d actually started up my WordPress account a few weeks previously, but didn’t have the confidence to post anything! Needless to say, after my first post I fell in love with blogging, and I haven’t looked back since!

  1. Cat or Dog?

Catdog 😛

  1. Favorite YouTuber and Why ?

I actually did a blog post about this a few weeks ago! However, I do have many other favourites. Off the top of my head, I love Itsamemyleo (His vlogs are the best I’ve ever seen), TheThirdPew (he makes me laugh so hard, plus he does an amazing Barack Obama impression!) and Lyss Ryann (she is a bundle of sunshine and smiles. I have no idea why I didn’t include her in my positivity blog!)

  1. If you could eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

Thai Green chicken curry with lime, because it is delicious. (My mouth was actually watering as I wrote that!)

  1. What are you reading currently ?

Blogs, blogs and even more blogs! I am on a blog binge right now, and it is amazing!

  1. Favorite Season and Why?

Any time but summer; I don’t really like hot weather that much!

  1. Favorite Memory of Blogging?

Meeting all of you amazing people! Your comments really put a smile on my face 🙂 I’m so glad that I’m a part of this amazing community!

  1. Blogging Goal ?

To consistently post blogs that are both interesting and make sense 😛

  1.  Advice for Contemplating New Bloggers?

Make like Nike and just do it! Seriously, I was fortunate that my class at university required me to start up a blog. If it didn’t I might not have given it a chance! (I’d hate to think!) So don’t wait for an excuse; do it now!

Nearly a Princess’ Questions:

1. Why did you start a blog?

Please refer to question three of the previous set of questions 😛

2. Did you have a blog before this one and if so, link back to it (unless it is deleted, in which case, you are free).

Nope, this is my one and only blog!

3. What blog inspires you most?

Hmmm…. I think I’d have to say Zoe Sugg’s blog, even though it isn’t really running anymore! 😛 I just think it’s so inspiring that she was able to turn something that she loved into her career.

4. Are some of the photos you use not yours? Where are they sourced from?

All of my photos aren’t mine! 😛 I’m a bad photographer, and I’m not really sure if I want my photos online just yet. As for where they’re sourced, I have a well-educated and highly regarded friend named Professor Google who allows me to access his archives for my blog 😛

5. It’s late at night, you’re about to go to bed, and you hear a knocking at the door. Do you answer it…?

HELL NO! At that point in the night it’s almost definitely a monster attempting to kill me. Or, according to the plot of the ‘90s TV movie ‘A Mom for Christmas’ it’s Olivia Newton-John who’s a mannequin that’s come to life in order to be my mum for the holidays. I am really not willing to entertain either of these scenarios (Olivia Newton-John is pretty cool, though).

6. What in your opinion is the best product in the world you have ever owned? I know this will be super hard, but just one!

EVER??! Umm… I’ll try and answer this fast: Coles mud cake! (I knew I should have thought that one through!)

7. Sportsgirl or Dotti?

Dotti for the clothes, but Sportsgirl for their accessories and makeup 😛

8. What’s a country you’d love to live in?

England; it’s beautiful there.

9. Can you define the word ribazuba? You get extra points if you can put it in a sentence that makes sense.

‘Ribazuba’ (ree-bah-ZOO-bah), noun. A dance in which the participants shimmy their arms from side to side whilst swivelling their legs in a circular motion. This dance has been known to garner odd looks at most parties. It is also the next big thing.

Girl 1: Hey, Lisa! Do you see Dave over there doing the Ribazuba?

Girl 2: Yeah! He’s such a dork, but at the same time a cutting-edge trendsetter!

Girl 1: Classic Dave!

10. What’s the first thing you see in front of you that is purple?

One of my dogs’ chew toys 😛

11. If you could claim any song in history as your own, what would it be?

I’d have to go with ‘Style’ by Taylor Swift, because if I claim it as my own that means that everyone will think that I dated Harry Styles at one point in my life. I am OK with this 😛

So, there ya have it! Now, I know that the Liebster Award’s rules say that you have to nominate 11 small bloggers, but I’m going to open this up to anyone who would like to do it! I have some questions at the end of this post that you guys are more than welcome to answering in a post of your own! Also, tell me if you plan on doing it, because I’d love to read your answers!

Alrighty! That’s all from me 🙂

Lots of love

-Daisy 🙂

Standard

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Strikes Back!

Leave a Reply

