Beauty, haul, Lush

Everything I Bought at Lush

http://www.happybeertime.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/lush.jpg

I absolutely adore Lush. Every time I go into their store, I always feel a strong sense of comfort and happiness. This is probably in no small part due to all of the amazing, delicious smells! Sometimes I want to stay in there for hours, just smelling soaps, testing moisturisers and admiring all of the beautifully wrapped gift boxes. However, this would probably annoy both the customers and staff alike! When I stopped by last week I ended up spending about half an hour deciding what goodies I was going to splurge on, and ended up leaving the store very pleased with my takings. So pleased, as a matter of fact, that I just had to share what I found with you! So without further ado, please enjoy this list of all of the lovely treasures that I found at Lush 🙂

Bubblegum Lip Scrub

http://annachristina.ca/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/bubblegum-lip-scrub.jpg

You have no idea how long I’ve been waiting to try this out. I’ve read so many rave reviews about this lip scrub online, but I never got around to actually buying it! However, on this fateful visit to Lush I decided I would take the plunge and see if this product is really worth the hype, and in short, it most certainly is! It really scrubs away all of the dead skin on my lips (even dead skin I didn’t know was there!), and doesn’t make my lips feel dried out afterwards. Plus, it tastes positively delicious! Although some may think that it might be a little pricey, I think that this is definitely worth the money. (I’ve used it plenty of times and there is still heaps left in the jar!) So all in all, this is definitely worth a try 🙂

Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly

http://www.nycupcake.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/lush-sweetie-pie-shower-jelly.jpg

I have been a fan of this product for years. It’s basically shower gel, but a billion times more fun! The lady behind the counter actually told me that it also works great as a shampoo, so I’ve been trying it out in my hair for the past few days, and I must say that it really works! In addition to all of this amazingness, it smells like the most scrumptious candy in the world! Can somebody please make this into a real, edible jelly? I would probably live off it if it existed 😛

Brightside Bubble Bar

http://www.musingsofamuse.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Lush-The-Brightside-Bubble-Bar.jpg

Finally, I decided that a trip to Lush wouldn’t be complete without buying a bubble bar. These things always make the best bubble baths of all time, plus they usually last 2-3 baths, which is awesome! I couldn’t find my usual go-to bubble bar on this particular occasion (which is creamy candy, by the way. Gosh, I love things that remind me of sweets!), so I decided I might try something different for a change and buy Brightside. Now, I haven’t tried it out yet, but I’m sure it’s going to be excellent! It smells like a lovely plate of citrus fruits, and it promises to create lots of clouds of fluffy, white bubbles. I’ll have to keep you posted as to whether or not this is a worthy buy, but to be honest I don’t think I’d be able to fault it!

Alrighty, another post down! Have you ever tried out the products that I mentioned? Please tell me what you thought in the comments! (Also, if you have any recommendations they would be greatly appreciated. I love finding new favourites at Lush!)

I hope you’re having a lovely day!

Until next time

-Daisy 🙂

P.S. Sorry about the large gap between posts! I’m still very new to blogging and still have absolutely no idea what I’m doing schedule-wise. I was thinking of maybe posting on Tuesdays and Fridays, just to make everything more regular. Let’s see how this goes! 😛

Standard

10 thoughts on “Everything I Bought at Lush

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    I like Lush products but can be pricey sometimes. I do love the bubblegum lip scrub and tastes so nice. Great review on your purchases! Have you tried the Mint scrub? Tastes SO good too with the hint of chocolate 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, thanks for reading! I haven’t tried the mint scrub yet, but I totally should! Chocolate and mint would have to be one of my favorite flavour combinations 🙂 thanks for the recommendation!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OH my goodness, I am a LUSH fanatic! We just recently moved from a city that had like five locations, to a town that has zero within hours from it. It is difficult because the only shampoo that brings life back to my hair after having a baby is Big and I just used my last handful about two weeks ago…I’m having my baby in two days! Aaaahhh! I miss my Lush meanderings. Perhaps they will open a store here some day soon with all the new shopping moving in, then I can apply for management. 🙂 That would be a store worth returning to retail for!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, I’m a Lush fanatic too! So glad that I can meet fellow fanatics through this blog! Wow, I can’t imagine what it would be like living in a town with no Lush nearby! I would be so devastated. You are a strong one indeed 😛 I’ve never tried Big, but I’ve heard so much about it now that I think maybe I should pick it up on my next visit. And it would be amazing working at Lush! I totally hope that you get the job if they ever choose to open one up where you live (fingers crossed! hahaha)
      Good luck with the baby! XD I hope you have an amazing week.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

