comics, Disney, haul, Marvel, nerdy

Everything I bought at Oz Comic Con

I am writing this in a state of sheer exhaustion after a long day at Oz Comic Con. This was the second time that I’ve been to the weekend-long pop culture convention, and I had an absolute blast! However, despite the amazing guests and brilliant cosplays, one of my favourite things about Comic Con is the fact that it allows you to buy a tonne of awesome stuff without having to create an excuse! I almost got lost amongst all of the stalls of awesome, nerdy goodies. At the end of the day my arms were practically overflowing with shopping bags! So I decided that I’d share my amazing loot from Comic Con with you. Without further ado, here’s my stash! (also, I apologise in advance for not having any photos of my takings; I’m an absolutely shocking photographer, so I decided that I’d save myself the embarrassment!)


Cheshire Cat Swimsuit

Honestly, this just looked too cute to resist, and at $24.99 I knew that I had nothing to lose. I particularly liked this piece because it reminded me of a very similar looking swimsuit I found on Blackmilk  for $100, except the price tag wasn’t quite so high. Now, granted, this will almost definitely mean that the quality won’t be nearly as good, however it will give me the same look and allow me to consider whether or not the full-price suit would be a worthy investment. I’m thinking of maybe wearing it with a pair of shorts or a skirt because it’s far too cute to be confined to beachwear!

Dancing Groot Pop Vinyl

Being one of my favourite characters from one of my favourite movies, I knew that I had to get this dancing Groot bobble head. It’s probably the closest thing I’ll ever get to having a potted plant in my room, but I don’t mind; It’s twice as cute and doesn’t require any watering whatsoever! Plus, it reminds me of Groot’s amazing dancing, which always brings a smile to my face.

Baymax Plush

Big Hero 6 is without a doubt one of my favourite movies of all time; it makes me cry, it makes me laugh, it makes me smile like a goon, but most importantly it makes me wish that robots like the adorable Baymax existed in real life. I mean, wouldn’t the world be a better place if we all had a robot that can not only check our temperature but also provide valuable cuddle time? So when I saw this little Baymax, I knew I just had to have him! Plus, it’s an official Disney toy, which is a very nice bonus.

Cheshire Cat Plush

I spotted this fella at the same stall as Baymax, and after taking one look at him I knew that I just had to find room for one more Disney plush. This cat, much like Baymax, is incredibly huggable. However, he is also beautifully fluffy, which actually makes me very tempted to pat him like a real-life cat. (Actually, I might have already done that :p)

Spiderman Bow

This bow from Bruce Loves You is simply Amazing (please pardon the pun)! I only started reading The Amazing Spiderman a few months ago, but I must say that I am now completely hooked! Peter Parker is a hilarious protagonist, and I absolutely love the comic’s female characters like Silk and Black Cat. Now, to be fair, I do have a LOT of catching up to do (I only started reading the series after The Superior Spiderman, which was fairly recent), but I still thought that I should jump at the chance to get a bow dedicated to my newest obsession. Plus, it looks amazing in ponytails.

Well, that’s all from me! Now over to you:  have you ever been to Comic Con? If so, did you get any cool stuff? Do tell me in the comments.

 

I hope you’re having a lovely day!

 

-Daisy 🙂

Standard

One thought on “Everything I bought at Oz Comic Con

  1. Pingback: Everything I Bought at Supanova | Ladybugs & Pugs

Leave a Reply

